Our Commitee

The committee is a group of volunteers who ensure that the organisation fulfills it’s legal obligations and operates efficiently in accordance with the constitution. They give up their time to attend meetings (approximately once every half term), participate in discussions and make decisions that benefit the preschool, children and all others involved.​ 
New members are always appreciated and welcomed!
Chair - Gemma Turner

Gemma has children that attend Early Years @ Lightcliffe.



Secretary - Kirsty Marsden

Kirsty has children that attend Early Years @ Lightcliffe.

Treasurer - Kim Lambert

Kim has two children, both of whom attend Early years @ Lightcliffe. As a qualified Accountant, Kim uses her professional experience to oversea the preschool's finances and plan for the long-term future of the charity.

Parent Members

- Carly Durrans

- Rebecca Clayton

Suzanne Cheshire

- Cameo Preston

- Kristel Kristjansdottir

- Laura Midgley
- Kim Szyczak

Kate Varley


Parent members do have voting rights and have a vital role to play in the running of the Commitee.

© 2016 by Early Years @ Lightcliffe.

Proudly created with Wix.com

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now